The Infinite Days of ‘US’

Aren’t there certain times, when you are hell confused about something but couldn’t find the solution!? There are plenty. I’ve never been so confused in my life before! Not getting an answer to a question, around which your life revolves, is the most frustrating thing ever! You can’t find peace with anything, which is even more annoying than the question itself!

Your essence never leaves my side, its too strong. I am stronger than it, but its comforting and takes me back where I want to go!!

We can’t go back in time and change things or our actions. I don’t want to change anything infact. It made me what I am today & I love this new person! And I bet the new person that you’ve become is better for you too! So, its all good, then what is it that keeps us connected somehow?! Everything & every thought leads to you & yet, I can’t figure out why! Spending months to get over it and trying to find peace, I still couldn’t find out the reason of us still being together even after us staying apart!


I tried finding answers but all that I came up with were some ‘movie’ shit and philosophies!! Although, some relations are not meant to end, even if they did end! Some connections are rare to find! Some chemistries are not to look up into other people, but ONE ! Until now, I was confused & upset about not being able to figure out anything. But now I just don’t care what happens!!

I’ve accepted that we can’t be together, & that’s the ‘fault in our stars’⭐! But, also I know that we’ll always be together even if we are apart! Because there’s a part of Me that lives in You, and a part of  You that lives inside Me & nobody can take it away from us. We’re each other’s horcruxes ( only harry potter fans will know😅).


I am glad that it happened. I am glad that I met you, without which I would’ve never been able to experience the purest essence of love. Only few lucky ones know its power & only few can survive it forever! I am one of those lucky few, who know the beauty & flavour of the soul of true love & I am glad that I do.

And now that I know it, sometimes its okay to not find an answer, its okay to remain at “what if’s” , because even if you do find out, it might be something you aren’t expecting which may lead to you getting hurt!

Not knowing something like it, keeps us out of one of life’s crisis!

So, its okay to not know.



Life gives us enormous chances, but only few second chances! But I never felt as it is our last chance! As far as I know and I can go, we’ll be getting our share of second chances, whenever WE want! For all I know, we’ve got infinte days of ‘US’, until life figures it out itself! ….❤


6 thoughts on “The Infinite Days of ‘US’

Leave a Reply

