No Matter What…❤

​ “I am excited that finally told you, that I am inevitably in love with you and you don’t seem happy about it. I thought its a nice thing to know if someone loves you! What’s the matter?”, he said. What could I possibly tell this man who has just confessed everything he feels! “I am scared”, I murmured. “Of what?”, he held my hand and gazed into my soul via my eyes. ” I am scared of falling in love”, I couldn’t help but submit myself to him. “Why? You’re the person who taught me the true meaning of love. You are the reason that I can actually love not just you, but everything else around me. Why would you be scared?”, the moment when I realised he has already submitted himself to me! 

“I am scared to fall in love because if I did, it would be impossible to fall out of love. And this time, I won’t have the strength in me to collect all my clobberred pieces. I can’t afford that one more time. I can’t risk getting hurt again.I can’t risk the fact, that if it won’t workout, I wouldn’t see you again. I can’t tolerate not to see you again”. I leaned on my knees and cried. He stood still, saying nothing, he just held me tight and comforted me. I looked up at him, to my surprise, he was smiling. Because even if I didn’t said those words back, everything else that I said, made it clear that I loved him too. 

” You can’t lose me, I won’t let that happen. I know this from the past few days that I may not be the man of your dreams, but you surely are the woman of mine. The moment you looked at me with your sparkling and glowing eyes, I knew this is going to be a while. I could see your pure soul right through those eyes of your’s.” 

(Where the hell he was all these years!)

“I knew then, that I would love you someday.Since then, I’ve been waiting for that day! I just wanted to make sure, that if I am ever going to love you, I become a man with whom YOU can fall in love with. All these days I’ve been trying to be like ‘him’. I don’t know how far I’ve reached, but I love you more everyday; surely, ‘that’ man would love you like that! I know you’ve been hurt before which is scaring you from the next step here; in that account, I just want to thankyou, for what you are today and I love you for who you are. It takes even a stronger man to love  a strong woman like you! I want to be that man to you, if you let me. I want you to realise that for me, ‘forever’ means something.” He smiled at me like its end of the world.

(What could I possibly reply to the modern day shakespeare he was! Man! This man is good. He should write for movies)

I said nothing, but my cheeks did! I looked down for a second and smiled, then again at him, he was smiling too. He came closer, putting his hand on my face, he leaned in, we were almost going to have the best kiss of our lives! “Ba Ba Ba”….”Ba Ba Ba Banana”…Minions? “Do you hear something?”…”No”, he said and continued…”Ba Ba Ba”…I could still hear it, oh damn it! Its my alarm, I have to wake up now! aaaahhhuh….Why couldn’t you let him finish? Damn you modern day modes to intrude my dreams!!!

On my way to the class, I told about the dream to my friends. They laughed & cracked jokes about me, my dream and me being an idiotic hopeless romantic! 
For they don’t know what love is.They haven’t tasted this drug for real, and they don’t have any idea how addicted I am to it. 

HE don’t exist, but I love him already. HE exists in my imagination, which is quite enough for me. Even if I may never find HIM, I will always love HIM, no matter what…..! ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

