A story worth telling….

“I know she’ll say no, my gut feeling about such situations are always on point”, he said. “And my gut feeling is always right and it says that she’s worth the chance”, I replied. “Oh….Well, alright, I’ll talk to her”, he surrendered.

Its hard for you, if you’re an hopeless romantic and your best friend is in love with this girl since like forever! All you want is for them to be together, because that’s how you are- you want a long term love for yourself & since you don’t have one, you wish to let other’s love, win!

Jpeg

It seems like yesterday when Dave told me about Claire! Of course, we were in school back then! And, actually after a few months of their break-up, he told me yesterday (for real) that he’s missing her and been thinking about her! To which I responded like Professor Snape conversed with Dumbledore-“‘After all this time?’, ‘Always’!”

It was a beautiful time for Dave, he just became an uncle to his adorable niece, Rizzy and was visiting home after a long time. And I got this text from him saying, “I don’t know why I am thinking about her,here”! I told him many valid reasons to that, like 1) Because you guys know each other since childhood & every memory is suddenly alive again, OR 2) Because now that you’re at home, You’ve all the time to really re-think about everything. All I tried is to console him and be a good friend, its been like more than 6 months of their break-up!

And the next thing I realised after hearing him out was that, he loves her, will always love her & that break-up was a stupid thing, happened for a stupid reason. He was coping with my opinions and did second my decision on telling Claire everything, about how he feels and take a chance, without thinking about any consequences. Next text I got was, “We are back”…. All I could do in that moment was smile, like an idiot, not only that I was happy for them, but because yes, I loved the feeling when love wins and conquers all!

I didn’t tell him why i wanted them to be together clearly. But I guess he knew. He knew how lucky he is to have found his soulmate so early and still love her like always! What he didn’t know, was that, love like their’s keeps hope alive for people like us!

A hopeless romantic is never desperate for love. They just love loving, love. They love everything and everyone. They never lose hope and are always positive. Like while I write this, I love how the wind is kissing the leaves, and how those leaves are bound to dance on it and enjoy ….That’s Love…. A smile is stuck on my face, because I can feel that love without having to love anyone in my life, cause all I do, is love….

“Love is not what you do, love is the way you are”- Sadhguru

“I don’t know why all this has happened! What do you think about us T?” Dave asked furiously. “I am going to write something about it, that’s for sure and just so you know, you guys are meant to be together”, I answered.

Loving just one person your whole life is a treasure only few can find! I just want you to embrace your love and to the haters out there of the love you’ve got, Flaunt it…;)

3 thoughts on “A story worth telling….”

Leave a Reply

